Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Cases

Cases overview

Track clear for talents: DB recruiting event

Key Facts

  • Open-air recruiting event
  • 360 square metres of promotional space
  • Comprehensive information event with several pavilions

Unique atmosphere and best public transport connections: In search of a suitable venue for a special recruiting event, Deutsche Bahn chose the Pasing Arcaden. For this purpose, the railway company set up several information pavilions on the inviting forecourt of the 4-star shopping centre. During a sunny weekend in September, visitors to the centre and passers-by were able to obtain comprehensive information about the career opportunities offered by the company.

Deutsche Bahn employs more than 300,000 people across Germany in 500 different professions. The company includes numerous subsidiaries that are broadly positioned in the areas of transport and logistics. In passenger transport alone, around two billion passengers travel on short- and long-haul routes every year. In addition, over 230 million tonnes of goods are transported by Deutsche Bahn trains on German tracks. This is only possible with committed employees. Therefore, the AG is always looking for new talent.

Stunning stage for large companies

In late summer 2019, it used the entire 360-square-metre open-air site in Munich’s Pasing district for this purpose. It is one of the modern arcades located directly next to an S-Bahn station. They attract more than 10 million visitors every year with their wide variety of well-known brands and delicious gastronomic delights. The spacious outdoor area, Paseo is a regular venue for popular events.

The centre, which has won awards for its service, has often been the backdrop for unusual recruiting campaigns: for example, the German Armed Forces moved into a pop-up store in the mall and advertised the diverse career opportunities there in an eye-catching way – with an overwhelming response. And Deutsche Bahn was also able to make an extremely positive assessment at the end of two exciting days with many discussions: A lot of potential applicants were interested in finding out more about the employer at the stands.

Of course, such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are also available to other retailers and brands. The Pasing Arcaden are sure to attract the attention of your target group, whether it’s events for product presentations, pop-up stores or stands for brand staging.

Inspired by this best case? Would you also like to take advantage of these advertising opportunities?
Contact us!

Kontakt

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

Bahn frei für Talente: Recruiting-Event der DB

Key Facts

  • Open-Air Recruiting-Event
  • 360 Quadratmeter Promotionsfläche
  • Umfassende Informationsveranstaltung mit mehreren Pavillons

Einzigartige Atmosphäre und beste ÖPNV-Anbindung: Auf der Suche nach dem passenden Schauplatz für ein besonderes Recruiting-Event fiel die Wahl der Deutschen Bahn auf die Pasing Arcaden. Dazu stellte das Eisenbahnunternehmen gleich mehrere Infopavillons auf dem einladenden Vorplatz des 4-Sterne-Shoppingcenters auf. Ein sonniges Septemberwochenende lang konnten sich Centerbesucher und Passanten dort umfassend über die Karrieremöglichkeiten des Konzerns informieren.

Die Deutsche Bahn beschäftigt deutschlandweit mehr als 300.000 Mitarbeitende in 500 verschiedenen Berufen. Zum Unternehmen gehören zahlreiche Tochtergesellschaften, die in den Bereichen Verkehr und Logistik breit aufgestellt sind. Allein im Personenverkehr sind jedes Jahr rund zwei Milliarden Passagiere auf Kurz- und Langstrecken unterwegs. Dazu kommen über 230 Millionen Tonnen Güter, die Züge der Deutschen Bahn über deutsche Schienen transportieren. Das ist nur mit engagierten Angestellten möglich. Deshalb sucht die AG immer nach neuen Talenten.

Eindrucksvolle Bühne für große Unternehmen

Im Spätsommer 2019 nutzte sie dazu das gesamte Open-Air-Gelände im Münchener Stadtteil Pasing mit einer Fläche von 360 Quadratmetern. Es gehört zu den unmittelbar am S-Bahnhof gelegenen modernen Arcaden. Sie locken jedes Jahr mehr als 10 Millionen Besucher mit ihrer großen Vielfalt an bekannten Marken und dem leckeren gastronomischen Angebot. Der weitläufige Außenbereich Paseo ist regelmäßig Schauplatz beliebter Events.

Das für seinen Service ausgezeichnete Center war schon häufiger Kulisse für außergewöhnliche Recruiting-Kampagnen: So bezog beispielsweise die Bundeswehr einen Pop-Up-Store in der Mall und warb dort aufmerksamkeitsstark für die vielfältigen Karrieremöglichkeiten – mit überwältigender Resonanz. Und auch die Deutsche Bahn konnte am Ende von zwei spannenden Tagen mit vielen Gesprächen eine äußerst positive Bilanz ziehen: Jede Menge potenzielle Bewerber hatten sich an den Ständen interessiert über den Arbeitgeber erkundigt.

Selbstverständlich stehen solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotionsmöglichkeiten auch anderen Händlern und Marken zur Verfügung. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: In den Pasing Arcaden ist Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Zielgruppe sicher.

Inspiriert von diesem Best Case? Wollen auch Sie diese Werbemöglichkeiten nutzen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns!