Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Cases

Cases overview

Sweet temptations from Switzerland brighten up the Easter and Christmas seasons

Key Facts

  • Innovative pop-up sales area with complete Christmas product range
  • Ideally positioned sales kiosk with exclusive Easter offers
  • Supporting marketing campaign on customisable advertising media in the mall
  • Attention-grabbing door stickers to direct customers to the various sales outlets

“Lindt & Sprüngli” – this name has stood for excellent quality and the highest chocolate enjoyment for more than 170 years. The joy of many shoppers was all the greater when the world-famous traditional company moved into the always highly frequented Centro Oberhausen in 2019 for the Easter and Christmas seasons with seasonal sales promotions. While the premium brand delighted chocolate lovers at Easter with the Lindt Easter bunnies at a temporary kiosk, the company also offered its in-house chocolate creations at an innovative pop-up sales area to kick off the Christmas business of the same year.

In addition to its world-famous chocolate, the Swiss company is known for its ingenuity – so it’s no wonder that special activities awaited visitors to the Centro. For example, at the Easter promotion: guests from near and far had the opportunity to decorate the “golden bunny” with individual ribbons – and of course the obligatory golden bell was not to be missed. And there was also a special feature in the run-up to Christmas: a Christmas pop-up store with creative delicacies and unusual gift ideas, which sweetened the visit and provided a simple solution to many a gift problem. The queues in front of the counters of the “Lindt & Sprüngli” sales outlets were correspondingly long and those responsible were correspondingly satisfied.

Attention-grabbing promotion campaigns

The success did not come as a complete surprise to the pioneers of the art of chocolate, as they had taken the step into the URW mall in the heart of the Ruhr area very consciously. After all, Europe’s largest shopping and leisure centre attracts over 15 million visitors a year to its 125,000 m² of retail space and offers diverse and innovative advertising opportunities. Lindt & Sprüngli” also benefited from this. Of course, such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are also available to other suppliers and brands. Whether events for product presentation, pop-up stores or stands for brand staging: in our centres you will reach exactly the audience that likes to try out new, exciting sales concepts – and in large numbers.

We will be happy to advise you so that your concept also becomes a best case scenario. We look forward to getting in touch with you!
Contact us!

Kontakt

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

Lindt versüßt Oster- und Weihnachtszeit im Westfield Centro

Key Facts

  • Innovative Pop-up-Verkaufsfläche mit kompletter Weihnachtsproduktpalette
  • Ideal positionierter Verkaufskiosk mit exklusiven Oster-Angeboten
  • Unterstützende Marketingkampagne auf individualisierbaren Werbeträgern der Mall
  • Aufmerksamkeitsstarke Türaufkleber, um Kunden zu den diversen Verkaufsstellen zu lotsen

„Lindt & Sprüngli“ – dieser Namen steht seit mehr als 170 Jahren für ausgezeichnete Qualität und höchsten Schokoladengenuss. Umso größer war die Freude vieler Shopper, als das weltbekannte Traditionsunternehmen 2019 zur Oster- und Weihnachtszeit mit saisonalen Verkaufsaktionen in das stets hochfrequentierte Westfield Centro in Oberhausen einzog. Während die Premium-Marke zu Ostern Schokoladen-Liebhaber an einem temporären Kiosk mit den Lindt-Osterhasen begeisterte, bot das Unternehmen die hauseigenen Schoko-Kreationen zum Start ins Weihnachtsgeschäft desselben Jahres auch auf einer innovativen Pop-up-Verkaufsfläche an.

Neben der weltberühmten Schokolade ist das Schweizer Unternehmen für seinen Einfallsreichtum bekannt – kein Wunder also, dass auf die Besucher des Westfield Centros noch besondere Aktionen warteten. Zum Beispiel bei der Osterpromotion: Hier hatten die Gäste aus nah und fern, die Möglichkeit, den „Goldhasen“ mit individuellen Bandschleifen zu verzieren – die obligatorische goldene Glocke durfte dabei natürlich nicht fehlen. Und auch in der Vorweihnachtszeit gab es eine Besonderheit: einen weihnachtlichen Pop-up-Store mit kreativen Köstlichkeiten und ausgefallenen Geschenkideen, der den Besuch ordentlich versüßte und so manches Geschenk-Problem ganz einfach löste. Entsprechend lang waren die Schlangen vor den Theken der „Lindt & Sprüngli“-Verkaufsstellen und entsprechend zufrieden die Verantwortlichen.

Aufmerksamkeitsstarke Promotion-Aktionen

Der Erfolg kam für die Pioniere der Schokoladenkunst nicht ganz überraschend, hatten sie den Schritt in die URW-Mall im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets doch sehr bewusst gemacht. Denn das größte Shopping- und Freizeitzentrum Europas lockt jährlich über 15 Millionen Besucher auf die 125.000 m² große Verkaufsfläche und bietet vielfältige und innovative Werbemöglichkeiten. Davon profitierte auch „Lindt & Sprüngli“. Natürlich stehen solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotionsmöglichkeiten auch anderen Anbietern und Marken zur Verfügung. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: In unseren Centern erreichen Sie genau das Publikum, das gerne neue, spannende Verkaufskonzepte ausprobiert – und das in großer Zahl.

Wir beraten Sie gern, damit auch Ihr Angebot ein Best Case wird. Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt zu Ihnen!
Kontaktieren Sie uns!