Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Düsseldorf Arcaden

With its event character, the center is firmly integrated into the neighborhood and is regarded by residents as the central contact point for the Bilk district. Here you can experience extraordinary brands: At stalls during a concert by local artists, the neighborhood festival or in kiosks in the highly frequented passages. More than 100 stores of well-known brands are spread over approximately 39,200 square meters of sales area.

6,7


Visitor frequency in millions

96


Time spent in min.

116


Number of shops

Düsseldorf Arcaden are located in the heart of the NRW state capital in the Bilk district, which, together with the neighboring Unterbilk and Friedrichstadt areas, is one of the most densely populated parts of the city. The highly frequented shopping and entertainment center was opened in the heart of the district in 2008 and offers a wide range of products from fashion chains, jewelers and retailers such as Desigual, H&M and Jack Wolfskin on three floors.

Central meeting place for the city district

Convenient for locals, but also well connected: The Düsseldorf Arcaden are the center of the district. Buy a birthday present after your visit to the swimming pool? Combine a visit to the authorities with a shopping spree? That’s why Düsseldorfers head straight for the mall as everything is in one place here. The building is not only home to the mall but also to the “Schwimm’ in Bilk” swimming pool, the municipal library, and the citizens’ office.

The proximity to the center and the good accessibility by bus and train attract center visitors from all parts of the city. Located right next to the Bilk S-Bahn station, the center can be reached from the main train station within a few minutes. This means that many customers stumble directly into the shopping paradise when getting off the train.

Neighborly event culture

A special feature of the center: The food court “BILK SATT” on the upper floor offers a culinary as well as a cultural program. “BILK SATT unplugged” regularly offers talented (up-and-coming) musicians a stage and attracts a wide audience to the arcades. Atmospheric live music to delicious treats in the food court makes for a convivial, warm-hearted atmosphere. Another event highlight is the neighborhood festival. Once a year, “Bilk ist auf der Rolle” brings together all the neighbors and interested visitors with food trucks, beach bar, live music and children’s program.

Shopping, watching, feasting – in the Düsseldorf Arcaden, every shopping spree is a very special shopping experience. The food court offers a variety of American, Asian and Italian specialties. The outdoor terrace of the restaurant area ensures variety. Away from the hustle and bustle of shopping, customers can enjoy a break in a green environment under the open sky. And for a quiet minute and more time for shopping, there is a children’s play area in the food court and in the basement, which is designed for parents, and the customer information desk with its range of services for families.

But the range of services offered goes even further. Many customers come regularly to take advantage of their loyalty bonuses. Exclusive and permanent discounts are available by card or via the Düsseldorf Arcaden App. Center visitors in the loyalty program benefit from discounts of up to 25 percent at brands such as Promod, Rituals, Playmobil® or in the food court. Goodies for regular customers also include free parking once a week and monthly raffles for gift cards.

Shopping as an experience

The Düsseldorf Arcaden are an effective advertising space for numerous target groups such as local visitors as well as national and international tourists in the trade fair city with its airport close to the city center. Customers from out of town appreciate the center, with its urban food court, as a shopping destination in this stylish metropolis. Seasonal sales campaigns, pop-up and concept stores benefit from the quiet atmosphere of the modern center. The ALDI SÜD Beauty Tour, for example, has already demonstrated this: Here the product launch or presentation of a beauty series with industry influencers can succeed.

If you too would like to move into the Düsseldorf Arcaden with your brand and your product, our experienced consultants will be happy to assist you and help you realize your wishes.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday:
from 10 am to 8pm

Sunday:
closed

Kontakt

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Düsseldorf Arcaden

Das Düsseldorf Arcaden sind mit ihrem Eventcharakter fest integriert in die Nachbarschaft und gelten für Anwohner als zentrale Anlaufstelle des Stadtteils Bilk. Hier können Sie besondere Marken erlebbar machen: Auf Ständen bei einem Konzert von lokalen Künstlern, dem Stadtteilfest oder in Kiosken in den hochfrequentierten Passagen. Auf rund 39.200 Quadratmetern Verkaufsfläche verteilen sich mehr als 100 Shops namhafter Marken.

6,7


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

96


Verweildauer in Min.

116


Anzahl an Shops

Die Düsseldorf Arcaden liegen im Herzen der NRW-Landeshauptstadt im Stadtteil Bilk, der mit den angrenzenden Gebieten Unterbilk und Friedrichstadt zu den am dichtesten besiedelten Teilen der Stadt zählt. Das hochfrequentierte Einkaufs- und Erlebniszentrum wurde 2008 im Kern des Stadtteils eröffnet und bietet auf drei Etagen eine breite Produktpalette von Modeketten, Juwelieren und Dienstleistern wie Desigual, H&M und Jack Wolfskin.

Zentrale Anlaufstelle des Stadtteils

Praktisch für Locals, aber auch gut vernetzt: Die Düsseldorf Arcaden sind der Mittelpunkt des Stadtteils. Nach dem Besuch im Schwimmbad noch ein Geburtstagsgeschenk kaufen? Den Behördengang mit einem Einkaufsbummel verbinden? Dafür steuern Düsseldorfer gezielt die Mall an. Denn in dem Stadtteil-Center ist alles an einem Ort. Das Gebäude beheimatet das Schwimmbad „Schwimm‘ in Bilk“, die Stadtbücherei, das Stadtteilzentrum und das Bürgerbüro.

Die Nähe zum Zentrum und die gute Erreichbarkeit mit Bus und Bahn locken Center-Besucher aus allen Stadtgebieten an. Gleich neben der S-Bahn Haltestelle Bilk gelegen, ist das Center vom Hauptbahnhof aus innerhalb weniger Minuten zu erreichen. So stolpern viele Kunden beim Aussteigen aus der Bahn direkt ins Einkaufsparadies.

Nachbarschaftliche Eventkultur

Eine Besonderheit des Centers: Der Foodcourt „BILK SATT“ im Obergeschoss bietet neben einem kulinarischem auch ein kulturelles Programm. „BILK SATT unplugged“ bietet talentierten (Nachwuchs-) Musikern regelmäßig eine Bühne und lockt ein breites Publikum in die Arcaden. Die stimmungsvolle Live-Musik zu leckeren Speisen im Foodcourt bietet eine gesellige, warmherzige Atmosphäre. Ein weiteres Event-Highlight ist das Stadtteilfest. „Bilk ist auf der Rolle“ bringt einmal jährlich alle Nachbarn und Interessierte bei Foodtrucks, Beachbar, Live-Musik und Kinderprogramm zusammen.

Shoppen, schauen, schlemmen – in den Düsseldorfer Arcaden ist jeder Einkaufsbummel ein ganz besonderes Shopping-Erlebnis. Der Foodcourt bietet eine Vielfalt an amerikanischen, asiatischen und italienischen Spezialitäten. Für Abwechslung sorgt die Außenterrasse des Restaurantbereichs. Abseits des Shopping-Trubels können Kunden in grüner Umgebung unter freiem Himmel eine Pause genießen. Und für eine ruhige Minute und mehr Zeit zum Einkaufen für Eltern sorgen der Kinder-Spielbereich im Foodcourt und im Untergeschoss sowie die Kundeninformation mit ihrem Service-Angebot für Familien.

Das Service-Angebot reicht aber noch weiter. Viele Kunden kommen regelmäßig, um ihren Treuebonus zu nutzen. Per Karte oder über die Düsseldorf Arcaden App stehen exklusive und dauerhafte Rabatte zur Verfügung. Center-Besucher im Treueprogramm profitieren von bis zu 25 Prozent Rabatt bei Marken wie Promod, Rituals, Playmobil® oder im Foodcourt. Goodies für Stammkunden sind auch das kostenlose Parken einmal pro Woche und die monatlichen Verlosungen von Geschenkkarten.

Einkaufen als Erlebnis

Die Düsseldorf Arcaden sind eine publikumswirksame Werbefläche für zahlreiche Zielgruppen wie lokale Besucher sowie nationale und internationale Touristen der Messestadt mit zentrumsnahem Flughafen. Kunden von außerhalb schätzen das Center mit seinem urbanen Foodcourt als Shopping-Anlaufstelle in der stilvollen Metropole. Saisonale Verkaufsaktionen, Pop-Up- und Concept-Stores profitieren von der ruhigen Atmosphäre des modernen Centers. So hat zum Beispiel die ALDI SÜD Beauty Tour bereits gezeigt: Hier kann die Produkteinführung oder Vorstellung einer Beauty-Serie mit Influencern der Branche gelingen.

Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrer Marke und Ihrem Produkt in die Düsseldorf Arcaden einziehen möchten, stehen Ihnen unsere erfahrenen Berater gerne zur Seite und helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Wünsche umzusetzen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen