Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Center overview

Forum Steglitz

The Forum Steglitz is located directly on Berlin’s second largest shopping street. Here tradition meets modern shopping pleasure and the probably most colorful LED wall in a shopping mall. Where once market criers hawked their wares, today extraordinary shopping experiences on seven floors attract customers to the modern mall.

3,4


Visitor frequency in millions


Time spent in min.

30


Number of shops

More than 110 years ago the weekly market “Bornmarkt” was inaugurated at Schloßstraße 1. One of the first shopping centers in Germany opened here in 1970. Since then, the popular meeting place in the south of Berlin has continued to develop. An attractive hybrid concept is currently being developed here: stores of well-known brands meet retailers and suppliers and office space rounds off the utilization concept. After completion, the center will continue to fulfill its historical role as a central local shopping center in the future.

The conveniently located mall impresses visitors on almost 25,000 square meters of retail space with 60 stores offering a comprehensive range of products. The varied gastronomic offerings in the middle of this popular district for families are reminiscent of the days of the Bornmarkt and make gourmet hearts beat faster in the chic ambience: here, center visitors will find regional freshness and culinary specialties in one place. The fitness studio on the top floor regularly attracts athletes to the shopping center for training.

Unique advertising possibilities and areas

If you want to show your colors and be the center of attention with your brand, the Forum Steglitz is also the right place to be: The huge LED wall at the main entrance can display images in record-breaking 281,474,976,710,656 (281 trillion!) colors – a real eye-catcher. And even temporary sales concepts and one-time promotions attract all eyes in the middle of the busy center.

Every year, 4.3 million shopping fans stroll through the invitingly designed shopping arcades past the large store windows and are inspired by the range of goods offered by the retailers. Cozy lounges invite you to take a short break in the middle of the lively forum. Exclusive services such as buggy rental, family parking and fully equipped nappy-changing rooms make the mall the perfect destination for a family outing.

Meeting place for connoisseurs and fashion fans

With its unusual concept, the Brands shopping center offers the opportunity to present itself in a modern environment at a location rich in tradition. Customers from the vicinity with high purchasing power are particularly keen to see the range of goods on offer from the delicatessen and drugstore sectors. But also stores with fashion, lifestyle products or technical novelties will meet an interested public here, due to the center’s location directly on Schloßstraße, which is one of the capital’s top shopping destinations.

If you too would like to enter the Forum Steglitz with your brand and your product, our experienced consultants will be happy to assist you and help you realize your wishes.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday:
from 10 am to 8 pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Forum Steglitz

Das Forum Steglitz liegt direkt an Berlins zweitgrößter Einkaufsstraße. Hier trifft Tradition auf modernes Shoppingvergnügen und die wohl farbenfroheste LED-Wand in einem Einkaufszentrum. Wo einst Marktschreier ihre Ware feilboten, locken heute außergewöhnliche Einkaufserlebnisse auf sieben Etagen Kunden in die moderne Mall.

3,4


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen


Verweildauer in Min.

30


Anzahl an Shops

Vor mehr als 110 Jahren wurde der Wochenmarkt „Bornmarkt“ an der Schloßstraße 1 in Berlin eingeweiht. 1970 eröffnete hier eines der ersten Einkaufszentren Deutschlands. Seitdem hat sich der beliebte Treffpunkt im Berliner Süden immer weiterentwickelt. Gerade entsteht hier ein attraktives Hybridkonzept: Shops bekannter Marken treffen auf Dienstleister und Büroräume runden das Nutzungskonzept ab. Seiner historischen Rolle als zentrales Nahversorgungszentrum wird das Center nach Fertigstellung so auch in Zukunft in besonderem Maße gerecht.

Die verkehrsgünstig gelegene Mall begeistert Besucher auf knapp 25.000 Quadratmetern Handelsfläche mit 60 Stores und umfangreichem Sortiment. Das vielfältige gastronomische Angebot inmitten des bei Familien beliebten Stadtteils erinnert an die Zeiten des Bornmarkts und lässt Feinschmecker-Herzen inmitten des schicken Ambientes höherschlagen: Hier finden Center-Besucher regionale Frische und kulinarische Spezialitäten an einem Ort. Das Fitnessstudio in der obersten Etage zieht Sportler regelmäßig zum Trainieren in das Einkaufszentrum.

Einzigartige Werbemöglichkeiten und -flächen

Wer Farbe bekennen und mit seiner Marke im Mittelpunkt der Aufmerksamkeit stehen möchte, ist im Forum Steglitz ebenfalls genau richtig: Die riesige LED-Wand am Haupteingang kann Bilder in rekordverdächtigen 281.474.976.710.656  (281 Billionen!) Farbtönen anzeigen – ein echter Hingucker. Und auch zeitlich begrenzte Verkaufskonzepte und einmalige Werbeaktionen ziehen inmitten des belebten Centers alle Blicke auf sich.

Jedes Jahr flanieren 4,3 Millionen Shopping-Fans durch die einladend gestalteten Ladenstraßen vorbei an den großflächigen Schaufenstern und lassen sich vom Warenangebot der Händler inspirieren. Gemütliche Lounges laden zur kurzen Pause inmitten des belebten Forums ein. Exklusive Serviceleistungen wie der Kinderbuggyverleih, Familienparkplätze und voll ausgerüstete Wickelräume machen die Mall zum perfekten Ziel für einen Familienausflug.

Treffpunkt für Genießer und Fashion-Fans

Mit seinem außergewöhnlichen Konzept bietet das Einkaufszentrum Brands die Chance, sich in einem modernen Umfeld am traditionsreichen Ort zu präsentieren. Die kaufkräftige Kundschaft aus der Nachbarschaft freut sich besonders auf das Warenangebot aus den Bereichen Feinkost und Drogerie. Aber auch Stores mit Mode, Lifestyleprodukten oder Technik-Neuheiten treffen hier auf ein interessiertes Publikum, denn das Center liegt direkt an der Schloßstraße, die zu den Top Shopping-Destinations der Hauptstadt gehört.

Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrer Marke und Ihrem Produkt ins Forum Steglitz einziehen möchten, stehen Ihnen unsere erfahrenen Berater gerne zur Seite und helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Wünsche umzusetzen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen