Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Gera Arcaden

Located directly next to the park “Geras neue Mitte” and on the river Weiße Elster, the Gera Arcaden mark the center of the Thuringian city. As part of the Central German Metropolitan Region, Gera’s city center is densely networked and offers visitors to the mall in the city center a family-friendly, diverse shopping and event experience with stores of well-known national and international brands as well as a wide range of gastronomic offerings.

6,7


Visitor frequency in millions

91


Time spent in min.

85


Number of shops

The Gera Arcaden are located in the heart of Thuringia and in the center of the city. Within walking distance of the main and Gera Süd train stations and with a multi-storey parking lot with 1,300 parking spaces, the center is not only of interest to residents of the independent city, but also attracts visitors from surrounding towns. The center is located in the immediate vicinity of the busiest part of the city: numerous nightclubs, museums and cinemas as well as hotels and public authorities are in the immediate vicinity. Leisure shoppers can always make a quick detour to the almost 90 stores.

Positioning of diverse product categories

The feel-good factor of the modern, light-flooded mall will impress all shopping fans: Visitors spend an average of around 1.5 hours in the center – up to 6 million shopper-happy customers visit the approximately 38,000 square meters of sales space every year. In addition to hip fashion trends from brands such as Tom Tailor, Tamaris and Tayler, the customers can find products from the areas of technology, beauty, food and interior design on the two floors of the center. This regularly attracts a broad customer base, as the loyalty program promises returning visitors free giveaways and attractive discounts.

In addition, the Gera Arcaden offer a wide range of food products to satisfy the taste buds of connoisseurs – from baked goods and butchers’ produce, fresh fruit and refreshing ice cream to warm, hearty dishes such as pizza, doner kebabs and burgers, everything is available. Early birds and people on their way to work are particularly lucky: the Viennese pastry shop starts selling its products at 5:30 a.m. on weekdays.

Shopping and event paradise for young and old

The center has a lot to offer for young people who enjoy a good time: In addition to the wide range of products, various events round off the shopping pleasure. The annual fashion show, which in 2018 even included a blogger event, the Ladies Night or Arcaden tanzt! attract numerous customers regularly to the lively arcades, where they experience the modern ambience of the center and get to know the stores.

There are also attractive services for parents: The “Knirpsenwelt” childcare service takes care of the children from lunchtime on Friday and Saturday. With this special offer, parents can go shopping in a relaxed atmosphere and take care of their weekend shopping. There is also something for the little ones to do at the customer information desk with “Gerry’s Painting and Riddle Book” or the steerable hire horses with which children can accompany their parents on their shopping trip.

Modern retail spaces in a central location

The Gera Arcaden have something to offer for all age groups and serve as effective advertising space for your products thanks to their central downtown location. The Thuringian center is suitable for kiosks and pop-up stores, which we are happy to set up for you on the occasion of fashion and leisure events or as a seasonal promotion to promote your brand.

If you too would like to move into the Gera Arcaden with your brand and your product, our experienced consultants will be happy to assist you and help you realize your wishes.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday:
from 09:30 am to 8 pm

Sunday:
closed

Kontakt

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Gera Arcaden

Direkt neben dem Park „Geras neue Mitte“ und am Fluss Weiße Elster gelegen, markieren die Gera Arcaden das Zentrum der thüringischen Stadt. Als Teil der Metropolregion Mitteldeutschland ist die Innenstadt Geras dicht vernetzt und bietet Besuchern in der Mall des Stadtkerns ein familienfreundliches, vielfältiges Einkaufs- und Event-Erlebnis mit Shops namhafter nationaler und internationaler Marken sowie ein großes gastronomisches Angebot.

6,7


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

91


Verweildauer in Min.

85


Anzahl an Shops

Mitten im Herzen Thüringens und im Kern der City befinden sich die Gera Arcaden. Vom Hauptbahnhof und dem Bahnhof Gera-Süd fußläufig zu erreichen und mit einem Parkhaus mit 1.300 Parkplätzen, ist das Center nicht nur für Anwohner der kreisfreien Stadt interessant. Es lockt auch Besucher aus umliegenden Orten an. Denn im Umkreis des Centers schlägt der Puls der Stadt: In unmittelbarer Nähe liegen zahlreiche Ausgehlokale, Museen und Kinos wie auch und Hotels und Behörden. Da bietet sich für Freizeit-Shopper jederzeit die Gelegenheit für einen Abstecher in die fast 90 Shops.

Positionierung vielfältiger Produktkategorien

Der Wohlfühlfaktor der modernen, lichtdurchfluteten Mall überzeugt alle Shopping-Begeisterten: Im Schnitt verbringen Besucher rund 1,5 Stunden im Center – bis zu 6 Millionen kauffreudige Kunden besuchen jährlich die rund 38.000 Quadratmeter Verkaufsfläche. Neben angesagten Modetrends von Marken wie Tom Tailor, Tamaris und Tayler finden die Geraer auf den 2 Center-Etagen Produkte aus den Bereichen Technik, Beauty, Lebensmittel und Interieur. Das lockt regelmäßig einen breiten Kundenstamm an, denn das Treueprogramm verspricht wiederkehrenden Besuchern kostenlose Giveaways und attraktive Rabatte.

Daneben bieten die Gera Arcaden ein vielfältiges Food-Angebot, bei dem Genießer auf ihre Kosten kommen – von Back- und Metzgerwaren über frisches Obst und erfrischendes Eis bis zu warmen, herzhaften Speisen wie Pizza, Döner und Burger ist alles dabei. Frühaufsteher und Menschen auf dem Weg zur Arbeit haben besonderes Glück: Die Wiener Feinbäckerei verkauft ihre Produkte wochentags schon ab 5:30 Uhr.

Einkaufs- und Eventparadies für Jung und Alt

Für junges, feierfreudiges Publikum hat das Center besonders viel zu bieten: Neben der breiten Produktpalette runden diverse Events das Shopping-Vergnügen ab. Die jährliche Fashion Show, die 2018 sogar mit einem Blogger Event stattfand, die Ladies Night oder Arcaden tanzt! locken zahlreiche Kunden regelmäßig in die lebhaften Passagen, wo sie das moderne Ambiente des Centers erleben und die Shops kennenlernen.

Auch für Eltern gibt es attraktive Services: Das Betreuungsangebot „Knirpsenwelt“ nimmt am Freitag und Samstag ab der Mittagszeit den Nachwuchs in Obhut. Mit dem besonderen Angebot können Eltern entspannt shoppen gehen und den Wochenendeinkauf erledigen. Beschäftigung für die Kleinen gibt’s ebenfalls an der Kundeninformation mit „Gerrys Mal- und Rätselbuch“ oder den lenkbaren Leih-Pferden, mit denen Kinder den Shopping-Trip der Eltern begleiten können.

Moderne Verkaufsflächen in zentraler Lage

Die Gera Arcaden haben für alle Altersgruppen etwas zu bieten und dienen dank der zentralen innerstädtischen Lage als wirksame Werbefläche für Ihre Produkte. Das thüringische Center eignet sich für Kioske und Pop-up Shops, die wir gerne anlässlich der Fashion- und Freizeit-Events oder als saisonale Promotion zur Bekanntmachung Ihrer Marke für Sie einrichten.

Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrer Marke und Ihrem Produkt in die Gera Arcaden einziehen möchten, stehen Ihnen unsere erfahrenen Berater gerne zur Seite und helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Wünsche umzusetzen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag:
von 09:30 bis 20 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen