Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Gropius Passagen

Around 10 million visitors stroll through the freshly modernized Gropius Passagen in southern Berlin every year. The capital’s largest shopping center is particularly appealing to fashion lovers with its diverse mix of brands in more than 150 stores. The varied gastronomy rounds off the shopping experience in the stylish mall.

9,3


Visitor frequency in millions

86


Time spent in min.

151


Number of shops

Visitors to the 90,000 square meters of sales space in the recently redesigned Passagen in Berlin-Gropiusstadt can expect to find an extensive range of fashion, beauty, cosmetics, sports and technology products. Strong anchor tenants such as Peek & Cloppenburg, H&M, Rossmann and Media Markt with a large customer base and a clear focus on fashion and lifestyle make the shopping center a popular meeting place for fashion victims and families. The Gropius Küchen – also with a new look – with its varied combination of local gastronomy concepts and internationally renowned operators invite you to enjoy a meal and relax.

Innovative design and international visitors

During a relaxed stroll through the bright and openly designed shopping arcades, customers discover the innovative and varied interior design, one of the highlights of which is the spacious atrium with its appealing lighting concept. And the center’s attractive services, such as the free children’s buggy rental, as well as drinking fountains, lockers and mobile phone charging stations, also increase the length of stay. On average, visitors spend almost 1.5 hours in the conveniently located mall. The loyalty program with exclusive offers and promotions also tempts visitors to visit the Gropius Passagen again and again.

Berlin’s largest shopping center thus offers an attractive setting for the presentation of brand and product innovations to the young and international visitors to the metropolis. In addition to the prominently placed advertising spaces in the arcades, there are also promotional spaces in highly frequented mall areas.

For example, the Austrian start-up Waterdrop, known from the TV show “Die Höhle der Löwen”, already moved into the center with a wooden kiosk as part of a major national advertising campaign in several Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield shopping centers. In the meantime, the microdrink has also made the leap into German bricks and mortar retail.

Shopping and entertainment under one roof

With the comprehensive renovation of the adjoining UCI multiplex cinema, which was completed in 2019, the Gropius Passagen were able to further increase their recreational appeal. The invitingly designed foyer and the renovated movie theaters tempt not only die-hard film fans to round off their shopping tour with a blockbuster.

Our experts will gladly help you to make your individual ideas come true.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday:
from 10 am to 8 pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Gropius Passagen

Durch die frisch modernisierten Gropius Passagen im Berliner Süden flanieren jedes Jahr rund 10 Millionen Besucher. Das größte Einkaufszentrum der Hauptstadt überzeugt insbesondere Fashion-Liebhaber mit dem vielfältigen Marken-Mix in mehr als 150 Shops. Die abwechslungsreiche Gastronomie rundet das Shopping-Erlebnis in der stylischen Mall ab.

9,3


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

86


Verweildauer in Min.

151


Anzahl an Shops

Auf den gut 90.000 Quadratmetern Verkaufsfläche der erst kürzlich neu gestalteten Passagen in Berlin-Gropiusstadt erwartet Besucher ein umfangreiches Sortiment aus den Bereichen Mode, Beauty, Kosmetik, Sport und Technik, starke Ankermieter wie Peek & Cloppenburg, H&M, Rossmann und Media Markt mit großem Kundenstamm sowie ein klarer Schwerpunkt auf den Bereich Fashion und Lifestyle machen das Einkaufszentrum zum beliebten Treffpunkt für Fashion Victims und Familien. Die Gropius Küchen – ebenfalls im neuen Look – laden mit der abwechslungsreichen Kombination aus lokalen Gastronomiekonzepten und international bekannten Anbietern zum Schlemmen und Verweilen ein.

Innovatives Design und internationales Publikum

Beim entspannten Bummel durch die hellen und offen gestalteten Ladenstraßen entdecken Kunden das innovative und abwechslungsreiche Interior Design, zu dessen Highlights das großzügige Atrium mit anregendem Lichtkonzept gehört. Und auch die attraktiven Services des Centers, zum Beispiel der kostenlose Kinder-Buggy-Verleih, aber auch Trinkbrunnen, Schließfächer und Handy-Ladestationen, erhöhen die Verweildauer. Fast 1,5 Stunden verbringen Besucher durchschnittlich in der verkehrsgünstig gelegenen Mall. Das Treueprogramm mit exklusiven Angeboten und Aktionen verleitet zudem immer wieder zu einem Ausflug in die Gropius Passagen.

Das flächengrößte Shopping-Center Berlins bietet so ein attraktives Umfeld, um Marken- und Produktneuheiten dem jungen und internationalen Publikum der Metropole zu präsentieren. Dazu bieten sich neben den prominent platzierten Werbeflächen in den Passagen auch Promotionsflächen in hochfrequentierten Mall-Bereichen an.

So zog beispielsweise bereits das österreichische Start-Up Waterdrop, bekannt aus der TV-Show „Die Höhle der Löwen“, als Teil einer großen nationalen Werbekampagne in mehreren Einkaufscentern von Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield mit einem hölzernen Kiosk in das Zentrum ein. Inzwischen hat der Mikrodrink den Sprung auch in den deutschen stationären Handel geschafft.

Shopping und Unterhaltung unter einem Dach

Mit der umfassenden, 2019 abgeschlossenen Renovierung des angeschlossenen UCI-Multiplexkinos konnten die Gropius Passagen ihren Freizeitwert weiter erhöhen. Das einladend gestaltete Foyer und die erneuerten Kinosäle verführen nicht nur eingefleischte Filmfans dazu, ihre Einkaufstour bei einem Blockbuster ausklingen zu lassen.

Gerne helfen unsere Experten Ihnen dabei, Ihre individuellen Vorstellungen zu verwirklichen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen