Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Köln Arcaden

Cologne’s first shopping center on the right-hand side of the Rhine is located in the heart of the Kalk district. Under the eye-catching glass dome of the arcades, 128 stores and a wide range of gastronomy invite you to take a leisurely stroll. The mall is also a popular destination for trade fair visitors due to its immediate proximity to Koelnmesse.

9,2


Visitor frequency in millions

86


Time spent in min.

128


Number of shops

A colorful and varied shopping world awaits customers in the glass galleries of the Köln Arcaden. In addition to well-known, international brands with a large customer base, small, more fancy labels are also at home here. The cozy oases of tranquility with cafés and restaurants with a wide variety of international offerings are ideal for short and even longer breaks. With a retail area of more than 43,300 square meters, the center attracts over 9.3 million visitors every year to the “Schäl Sick”, the “wrong” side of the Rhine.

Family-friendly feel-good atmosphere

The well-connected shopping center in the middle of the Rhineland carnival stronghold is not only the ideal destination for all friends of fashion, cosmetics, multimedia and electronics. Shopping here on a weekly basis, for example at the Rewe Market in the basement, can be combined with a relaxed stroll. Children have the opportunity to let off steam in the Kids Area. And fans of the 1st FC Köln will also find everything that makes a footballer’s heart beat faster in the official fan store.

Digital center maps for orientation, free Wi-Fi, drinking water dispensers and lockers are just some of the amenities customers can look forward to. The loyalty program with exclusive discount campaigns, promotions and services, such as free buggy rental, attracts visitors to the arcades time and time again: On average, they stay for almost 1.5 hours.

Effective public presentation areas

Opened in 2005 and completely modernized in 2017, the shopping center with its striking glass roof is the optimal presentation area for new brands and innovative products. In the highly frequented passages and on three levels, advertising space with a high public appeal is available in a modern, stylish ambience.

Temporary sales concepts such as pop-up and concept stores additionally attract the attention of a diverse clientele, which includes locals, tourists, visitors to the neighboring trade fair, and carnivalists. Located away from the city of Cologne, the arcades are still one of the most popular shopping spots in this city of millions.

Our team of consultants will be happy to assist you in implementing your individual ideas.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Thursday:
from 10 am to 10 pm

Friday and Saturday:
from 10 am to 10 pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Köln Arcaden

Mitten im Herzen des Stadtteils Kalk befindet sich Kölns erstes rechtsrheinisches Einkaufszentrum. Unter der auffälligen Glaskuppel der Arcaden laden 128 Shops und ein vielfältiges Gastronomie-Angebot zum gemütlichen Bummel ein. Durch ihre unmittelbare Nähe zur Koelnmesse ist die Mall auch ein beliebtes Ziel für Messe-Besucher.

9,2


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

86


Verweildauer in Min.

128


Anzahl an Shops

In den gläsernen Galerien der Köln Arcaden erwartet die Kunden eine bunte und abwechslungsreiche Shoppingwelt. Neben bekannten, internationalen Marken mit großem Kundenstamm sind hier auch kleine, ausgefallenere Labels zu Hause. Die gemütlichen Ruhe-Oasen mit Cafés und Restaurants mit vielfältigem, internationalem Angebot sind ideal für kurze und auch längere Pausen. Mit einer Handelsfläche von über 43.300 Quadratmetern lockt das Center so jedes Jahr über 9,3 Millionen Besucher auf die „Schäl Sick“, die „falsche“ Rheinseite.

Familienfreundliche Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre

Das gut angebundene Einkaufszentrum inmitten der rheinischen Karnevalshochburg ist nicht nur das ideale Ziel für alle Freunde von Mode, Kosmetik, Multimedia und Elektronik. Hier kann der Wocheneinkauf, zum Beispiel beim Rewe-Markt im Untergeschoss, mit einem entspannten Bummel verbunden werden. Kinder haben die Möglichkeit, sich zwischendurch in der Kids Area auszutoben. Und auch Fans des 1. FC Köln finden im offiziellen Fanshop alles, was das Fußballerherz höherschlagen lässt.

Digitale Centerpläne zur Orientierung, kostenfreies WLAN, Trinkwasserspender und Schließfächer sind nur einige der Annehmlichkeiten, auf die sich Kunden freuen können. Das Treueprogramm mit exklusiven Rabattaktionen, Angeboten und Services, wie dem gratis Buggy-Verleih, lockt Besucher immer wieder in die Arcaden: Durchschnittlich verweilen sie fast 1,5 Stunden.

Publikumswirksame Präsentationsflächen

Das 2005 eröffnete und 2017 komplett modernisierte Shopping-Center mit dem markanten Glasdach ist daher die ideale Präsentationsfläche für neue Marken und innovative Produkte. In den hochfrequentierten Passagen und auf drei Ebenen gibt es publikumswirksame Werbeflächen in modernem, stilvollem Ambiente.

Zeitlich begrenzte Verkaufskonzepte wie Pop-Up- und Concept-Stores wecken zusätzlich das Interesse der vielfältigen Kundschaft, zu der, neben Locals, Touristen, Besucher der benachbarten Messe und Karnevalisten gehören. Obwohl abseits der Kölner City gelegen, sind die Arcaden einer der beliebtesten Einkaufs-Spots der Millionenstadt.

Gerne unterstützt unser Beraterteam Sie dabei, Ihre persönlichen Vorstellungen umzusetzen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Donnerstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Freitag und Samstag:
von 10 bis 22 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen