Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Minto

Minto, which only opened in 2015, is according to a retailer survey the most beautiful shopping center in Germany. The 4-star mall, centrally located in Mönchengladbach, is a popular destination for shopping fans from the region with over 100 stores. Special highlights such as the “Home of 5 Senses” concept make a stroll an experience for all the senses.

8,2


Visitor frequency in millions

109


Time spent in min.

107


Number of shops

With its iconic architecture, the Minto is a real eye-catcher not only in the Lower Rhine region but also far afield: in 2016, the tenants of 400 German malls voted the Mönchengladbach shopping center the most beautiful in Germany in a survey. Behind the inviting facade, which combines bricks in warm earth tones with modern glass elements, visitors can expect 107 stores with a sales area of almost 42,000 square meters. Their offerings include a wide range of fashion, beauty, technology and lifestyle products as well as a wide range of services.

At Minto, retailers can present their products in an absolutely unique atmosphere. The interior design impresses with the extraordinary facades along the light-flooded shopping streets – they are real eye-catchers and magnets for the stores behind them. With their materials, scents and sounds, they appeal to all the senses, such as the GreenPoint facade made of real moss, behind which the Liebeskind Berlin label offers high-quality handbags, shoes and accessories.

Exclusive service and high duration of stay

Visitors spend an average of 109 minutes and thus spend a particularly long time in the modern and completely barrier-free shopping center. Numerous exclusive service offers further enhance the quality of their stay. Customers can look forward to over 900 parking spaces in the multi-storey parking lot with its own car wash, sockets and charging stations, free newspapers, free Wi-Fi, drinking fountains for refreshment and digital center maps for better orientation. For families, there is a baby lounge, parent-child toilets and a nursing room. A buggy can be borrowed free of charge at the reception.

Members of the VIP loyalty program also expect further amenities that entice them to visit the mall regularly, such as personal style advice and selected discount campaigns, raffles and great gifts. Because of its outstanding customer service, Minto has received a further award: the coveted 4-star label of Management für Immobilien AG, which the  Münchener Pasing Arcaden, the Höfe am Brühl in Leipzig and the  Ruhr Park Bochum also carry in their logo.

Unique environment for brands and trends

The more than 8 million visitors who stroll through the center each year can also look forward to the culinary diversity of the restaurants and cafés at the Mintos Deli Food Court. With the thematically designed dining areas, even the shopping break becomes an event. After the stroll, two directly adjacent cinemas, the Comet Cine Center and  Haus Zoar, invite you to relax and enjoy a wide range of Hollywood hits and classics.

With its successful combination of shopping, pleasure and entertainment, the Minto creates the ideal environment for innovative products and trendy brands. Promotional and advertising spaces placed prominently in the center’s well-frequented areas as well as individually designed stores with large glass facades leave nothing to be desired for retailers and caterers.

An experienced team of consultants will be happy to help you implement your individual ideas.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Thursday + Saturday:
from 10 am to 8 pm

Friday:
from 10 am to 9 pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Minto

Das erst 2015 neu eröffnete Minto ist laut einer Händlerbefragung das schönste Einkaufszentrum Deutschlands. Die zentral in Mönchengladbach gelegene 4-Sterne-Mall ist mit über 100 Geschäften ein beliebtes Ziel für Shopping-Begeisterte aus der Umgebung. Besondere Highlights wie das „Home of 5 Senses“-Konzept machen den Bummel zu einem Erlebnis für alle Sinne.

8,2


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

109


Verweildauer in Min.

107


Anzahl an Shops

Mit seiner ikonischen Architektur ist das Minto weit über den Niederrhein hinaus ein echter Hingucker: 2016 wählten die Mieter von 400 deutschen Malls das Mönchengladbacher Shopping-Center in einer Umfrage zum schönsten in Deutschland. Hinter der einladenden Fassade, die Klinker in warmen Erdtönen mit modernen Glaselementen kombiniert, erwarten Besucher 107 Shops mit einer Verkaufsfläche von fast 42.000 Quadratmetern. Ihr Angebot umfasst neben einem umfangreichen Sortiment aus den Bereichen Fashion, Beauty, Technik und Lifestyle auch eine breite Palette an Dienstleistungen.

Im Minto können Händler ihre Produkte in einer absolut einzigartigen Atmosphäre präsentieren. Die Innengestaltung beeindruckt mit den außergewöhnlichen Highlight-Fassaden entlang der lichtdurchfluteten Ladenstraßen – sie sind echte Hingucker und Anziehungspunkte für die Geschäfte dahinter. Mit ihren Materialien, Düften und Klängen sprechen sie alle Sinne an, wie etwa die GreenPointFassade aus echtem Moos, hinter der das Label Liebeskind Berlin hochwertige Taschen, Schuhe und Accessoires anbietet.

Exklusiver Service und hohe Verweildauer

Besucher verweilen im Durchschnitt 109 Minuten und damit besonders lange in dem modernen und komplett barrierefreien Shopping-Center. Zahlreiche exklusive Service-Angebote erhöhen die Aufenthaltsqualität weiter. Kunden können sich etwa auf über 900 Parkplätze im Parkhaus mit eigener Waschstraße, Steckdosen und Ladestationen, kostenlose Zeitungen, gratis WLAN, Trinkbrunnen zur Erfrischung und digitale Centerpläne zur besseren Orientierung freuen. Für Familien stehen eine Babylounge, Eltern-Kind-Toiletten und ein Stillzimmer bereit, ein Buggy kann kostenfrei an der Rezeption ausgeliehen werden.

Mitglieder des VIP-Treueprogramms erwarten darüber hinaus weitere Annehmlichkeiten, die zum regelmäßigen Besuch der Mall verleiten, wie zum Beispiel die persönliche Stilberatung sowie ausgesuchte Rabattaktionen, Verlosungen und tolle Geschenke. Wegen des herausragenden Kundendienstes hat das Minto eine weitere Auszeichnung erhalten: das begehrte 4-Sterne-Label der Management für Immobilien AG, das auch die Münchener Pasing Arcaden, die Höfe am Brühl in Leipzig und der Ruhr Park Bochum im Logo tragen.

Einzigartiges Umfeld für Brands und Trends

Die über 8 Millionen Besucher, die jedes Jahr durch das Center flanieren, können sich auch auf die kulinarische Vielfalt der Restaurants und Cafés im Food Court Mintos Deli freuen. Mit den thematisch gestalteten Speisezonen wird so auch die Einkaufspause zum Event. Im Anschluss an den Bummel laden gleich zwei direkt benachbarten Kinos, das Comet Cine Center und das Haus Zoar, mit einem abwechslungsreichen Programm aus Hollywood-Hits und Klassikern dazu ein, den Shopping-Tag entspannt ausklingen zu lassen.

Mit seiner gelungenen Kombination von Shopping, Genuss und Unterhaltung schafft das Minto das ideale Umfeld für innovative Produkte und hippe Brands. Prominent in den gut besuchten Arealen des Centers platzierte Promotions- und Werbeflächen sowie individuell gestaltbare Stores mit großflächigen Glasfassaden lassen bei Händlern und Gastronomen keine Wünsche offen.

Gerne steht Ihnen ein erfahrenes Beraterteam dabei zur Seite, Ihre individuellen Vorstellungen zu verwirklichen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Donnerstag + Samstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Freitag:
von 10 bis 21 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen