Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Center overview

Palais Vest

An ultra-modern building between medieval buildings – in the middle of the city center of Recklinghausen, Palais Vest opened its doors in 2014. Surrounded by the historic Wallring, the main traffic artery consisting of Kaiser-, Herzogs- and Grafenwall, the shopping center offers 40,000 square meters of retail space with 120 stores of international brands.

8,9


Visitor frequency in millions

101


Time spent in min.

119


Number of shops

Palais Vest is one of the most modern shopping centers in Germany and one of the most attractive shopping locations in the Metropole Ruhr. The center not only offers visitors an attractive mix of different areas of business, but is also a role model in terms of sustainability: the BREEAM certificate (Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Methodology) and the platinum award of the DGNB (German Sustainable Building Council) attest Palais Vest an “excellent” building and “outstanding” building management as well as environmentally friendly construction and exemplary energy balance.

Customers from a large region

Five minutes walking distance from the main station and located directly in the pedestrian zone, the shopping palace is the destination of many Recklinghausen residents. The center is especially popular with families with children, who can combine their visit to the playground in Erlbruchpark and Dr.-Helene-Kuhlmann-Park directly opposite with their shopping. Employees of various authorities such as the town hall, district court, tax office or police headquarters, whose offices are located in the immediate vicinity, are also welcome.

But the proximity of Palais Vest to the station is also attracts an increasing number of leisure shoppers from outer districts and commuters from Oer-Erkenschwick, Marl, Herten and Herne, for whom the center is the closest compared to the shopping city of Essen or the Ruhr Park Bochum. The center can be reached quickly and easily with around 20 bus and train lines for visitors from all parts of the city and in the direction of Münster, Haltern am See and Essen. A visit to Ruhr Park Bochum, which is less than half an hour’s drive away, can also be combined with Palais Vest.

In addition to the good transport connections, the spacious multi-storey parking lot also offers around 970 parking spaces for motorists who want to shop in a relaxed manner with no long walking distances.  Sporty visitors who do their daily shopping or plan a bicycle tour through the Ruhr metropolis will also find spaces for bicycles in front of the building.

Broad range of products and services and strong customer loyalty

Whether shoes, jewelry or a trendy haircut – Palais Vest offers a wide selection of stores and services. In addition to fashionable brands for clothing & Co. like Esprit, Eterna and Foot Locker, weekly shopping at Kaufland, Kamps and DM can be done on the lower floors. Electronics and sports enthusiasts will find what they are looking for in numerous specialty stores such as MediaMarkt and JD Sports as well as an exclusive FC Schalke 04 Shop.

Regular customers of Palais Vest are rewarded: Through numerous voucher and discount campaigns and a loyalty program via a smartphone app, which promises customers free parking on Thursday afternoons, the palace regularly attracts many loyal visitors.

Royal buying and selling options

The name Palais Vest says it all: High-quality product ranges can be presented in a suitable atmosphere here. The center’s modern but decorative interior provides a stage for fashionable, innovative and traditional brands and products and offers a special shopping experience.

Temporary exhibitions, advertising campaigns and pop-up stores also have their impact in Recklinghausen’s popular shopping center. Thanks to its city-center location, numerous surrounding rural residential areas, and walk-in as well as regular customers, Palais Vest has a wide reach.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday:
from 10 am to 8pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Palais Vest

Ein hochmodernes Bauwerk zwischen mittelalterlichen Häusern – inmitten des Stadtkerns von Recklinghausen öffnete der Palais Vest 2014 seine Pforten. Umgeben vom historischen Wallring, der Hauptverkehrsader aus Kaiser-, Herzogs- und Grafenwall, bietet das Shoppingcenter 40.000 Quadratmeter Verkaufsfläche mit 120 Shops internationaler Marken.

8,9


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

101


Verweildauer in Min.

119


Anzahl an Shops

Der Palais Vest gehört zu den modernsten Einkaufszentren in Deutschland und ist einer der attraktivsten Shoppingstandorte in der Metropole Ruhr. Das Center bietet Besuchern nicht nur einen attraktiven Branchenmix, sondern ist auch ein Vorbild in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit: Das BREEAM-Zertifikat (Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Methodology) und die Platin-Auszeichnung des DGNB (Deutsche Gesellschaft für nachhaltiges Bauen) bescheinigen dem Palais Vest ein „exzellentes“ Gebäude und ein „herausragendes“ Gebäudemanagement sowie eine umweltfreundliche Bauweise und vorbildliche Energiebilanz.

Kundschaft aus großräumigem Landkreis

Fünf Minuten Fußweg vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt und direkt in der Fußgängerzone gelegen ist der Einkaufspalast das Ziel vieler Recklinghäuser. Besonders beliebt ist das Center bei Familien mit Kindern, ihren Besuch auf dem Spielplatz im Erlbruchpark und Dr.-Helene-Kuhlmann-Park direkt gegenüber können sie mit ihrem Einkauf verbinden. Auch bei Mitarbeitenden diverser Behörden wie Rathaus, Amtsgericht, Finanzamt oder Polizeipräsidium, deren Dienststellen in unmittelbarer Nähe liegen, steht das Center hoch im Kurs.

Die Bahnhofsnähe des Palais Vest zieht vermehrt auch Freizeit-Shopper aus äußeren Stadtteilen und Berufspendler aus Oer-Erkenschwick, Marl, Herten und Herne an, für die das Center im Vergleich zur Einkaufstadt Essen oder dem Ruhr Park Bochum am nächsten liegt. Das Center ist mit rund 20 Bus- und Bahnlinien für Besucher aus allen Stadtgebieten und Richtung Münster, Haltern am See und Essen schnell und einfach zu erreichen. Auch ein Besuch im Ruhr Park Bochum, der keine halbe Stunde Autofahrt entfernt liegt, kann mit dem Palais Vest verbunden werden.

Neben der guten Verkehrsanbindung bietet das weitläufige Parkhaus auch rund 970 Parkplätze für Autofahrer, die entspannt und ohne lange Fußwege einkaufen wollen.  Auch sportliche Besucher, die tägliche Einkäufe erledigen oder ihre Fahrradtour durch die Ruhr-Metropole planen, finden vor dem Gebäude Stellflächen für Fahrräder.

Breite Angebotspalette und starke Kundenbindung

Ob Schuhe, Schmuck oder schicker Haarschnitt – der Palais Vest bietet eine breite Auswahl an Geschäften und Dienstleistungen. Neben modischen Marken für Kleidung & Co. wie Esprit, Eterna und Foot Locker kann in den unteren Stockwerken der Wocheneinkauf bei Kaufland, Kamps und DM erledigt werden. Elektronik- und Sportbegeisterte werden in zahlreichen Fachgeschäften wie MediaMarkt und JD Sports sowie einem exklusiven FC Schalke 04 Shop fündig.

Stammkunden des Palais Vest werden belohnt: Durch zahlreiche Gutschein- und Rabattaktionen und ein Treueprogramm über eine Smartphone App, welches Kunden kostenfreies Parken am Donnerstagnachmittag verspricht, lockt der Palast regelmäßig viele treue Besucher an.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen