Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Paunsdorf Center

The Paunsdorf Center in Leipzig is home to numerous top brands. On more than 114,000 square meters of retail space, you can find families and shopping enthusiasts in the stylish ambience of the largest shopping center in Central Germany. Exciting events and a varied gastronomy selection make a stroll an experience.

7,5


Visitor frequency in millions

68


Time spent in min.

172


Number of shops

The colorful brand mix of the 172 stores of the Paunsdorf Center, P.C. for short, leaves nothing to be desired: In the invitingly designed stores along the busy shopping streets, a comprehensive range of fashion, beauty, lifestyle, multimedia and sports products awaits customers who are eager to make purchases. More than seven million of these customers find their way to the conveniently located mall in the east of the Saxon metropolis every year. In 1994, it was one of the first to be built after reunification and has since been a popular meeting place, especially for families.

For the 8th time in a row, visitors have voted the P.C. as Germany’s most family-friendly shopping center in 2020. Here, parents and their children are not only warmly welcome, they can also look forward to a great deal of comfort: In addition to spacious family parking spaces, there are several nappy-changing rooms and a free buggy rental service. Members of the VIP loyalty program can use the P.C. Kids Club with its great playing and tobogganing facilities free of charge. They can also take the center’s own train, the P.C. Express, through the mall and relax with a delicious drink in the P.C. Lounge.

Events attract many visitors to the center

Visitors spend an average of 68 minutes in the comfortable ambience of the shopping center. The center with its eye-catching green and orange interior design offers an excellent stage for all those who want to present their brand and products to a curious audience. Temporary sales concepts such as pop-up stores meet with just as much interest as targeted campaigns on the large advertising spaces in popular areas of the center.

Again and again the P.C. is also the scene of unique events for young and old. Every year the center is transformed into a fairytale Christmas and winter world – with the world’s largest walk-in elf tree, rustic Christmas bakery and skating rink directly in front of the mall. During the popular summer cinema event, a parking garage level becomes a movie palace. Cinema enthusiasts can then look forward to a different cinema hit every day, from spectacular action classics to touching romance. And in the traditional Center Run, runners compete on tricky routes through the main aisles and parking garages.

A variety of offers in a relaxed atmosphere

Talking of sporting highlights: In September 2020, the Bushido Sports Center in the P.C. opened its doors to all fitness junkies, martial artists and powerhouses and of course their offspring. Anyone who has an appetite for a refreshment afterwards is invited to discover the center’s diverse culinary offerings: Here, fast food fans and gourmets get their money’s worth. The cute center mascots Clara, Paul and Co., the “Paunsis”, contribute to the feel-good ambience for the whole family, which is a place where one likes to immerse oneself again and again.

If you too would like to move into the P.C. with your brand and your product, our experienced consultants will be happy to assist you and help you to realize your wishes.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday:
from 10 am to 8 pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Paunsdorf Center

Das Paunsdorf Center in Leipzig ist Heimat zahlreicher Topbrands. Auf mehr als 114.000 Quadratmetern Handelsfläche präsentieren sie sich Familien und Shopping-Verrückten im stylischen Ambiente des größten Einkaufszentrums in Mitteldeutschland. Spannende Events und ein abwechslungsreiches Gastronomie-Angebot machen den Bummel zum Erlebnis.

7,5


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

68


Verweildauer in Min.

172


Anzahl an Shops

Der bunte Markenmix der 172 Shops des Paunsdorf Centers, kurz P.C., lässt keine Wünsche offen: In den einladend gestalteten Stores entlang der belebten Ladenstraßen wartet ein umfassendes Sortiment aus den Bereichen Mode, Beauty, Lifestyle, Multimedia und Sport auf kauffreudige Kunden. Von ihnen finden jedes Jahr mehr als sieben Millionen ihren Weg in die verkehrsgünstig gelegene Mall im Osten der sächsischen Metropole. 1994 wurde sie als eine der ersten nach der Wiedervereinigung gebaut und ist seitdem vor allem für Familien ein beliebter Treffpunkt.

Bereits zum 8. Mal in Folge haben Besucher das P.C. im Jahr 2020 zum familienfreundlichsten Einkaufscenter Deutschlands gewählt. Denn hier sind Eltern mit ihren Kindern nicht nur herzlich willkommen, sie können sich auch auf jede Menge Komfort freuen: Neben geräumigen Familienparkplätzen gibt es mehrere Wickelräume und einen kostenlosen Buggy-Verleih. Mitglieder des VIP-Treuprogramms nutzen das Betreuungsangebot P.C. Kids Club mit tollen Spiel- und Tobemöglichkeiten gratis. Außerdem können sie sich mit der centereigenen Bahn, dem P.C. Express, durch die Mall fahren lassen und in der P.C. Lounge bei einem leckeren Drink entspannen.

Events locken zahlreiche Besucher ins Center

Besucher verweilen im Durchschnitt 68 Minuten in dem gemütlichen Ambiente des Einkaufzentrums. Das Center mit dem auffälligen, in grün und orange gestalteten Innendesign bietet so eine hervorragende Bühne für alle, die ihre Marke und Produkte einem neugierigen Publikum vorstellen möchten. Zeitlich begrenzte Verkaufskonzepte wie Pop-Up-Stores treffen auf ebenso großes Interesse wie gezielte Kampagnen auf den großen Werbeflächen in gut besuchten Center-Bereichen.

Immer wieder ist das P.C. auch Schauplatz von einzigartigen Events für Groß und Klein. Jedes Jahr aufs Neue verwandelt sich das Center in eine märchenhafte Weihnachts- und Winterwelt – mit dem weltgrößten begehbaren Wichtelbaum, uriger Weihnachtsbäckerei und Schlittschuhbahn direkt vor der Mall. Bei der beliebten Sommerkino-Aktion wird eine Parkhaus-Ebene zum Filmpalast. Cineasten können sich dann jeden Tag auf einen anderen Kinohit freuen, vom spektakulären Actionklassiker bis zur berührenden Romanze. Und beim traditionellen Center Run messen sich Läufer auf kniffligen Strecken durch die Hauptgänge und Parkhäuser.

Abwechslungsreiche Angebote in entspannter Atmosphäre

Apropos sportliche Highlights: Im September 2020 hat das Bushido-Sportcenter im P.C. seine Türen für alle Fitness-Junkies, Kampfkünstler und Kraftprotze und natürlich deren Nachwuchs geöffnet. Wer danach Lust auf eine Stärkung hat, ist eingeladen, das vielfältige kulinarische Angebot des Centers zu entdecken: Hier kommen Fast-Food-Fans und Feinschmecker voll auf ihre Kosten. Zum Wohlfühl-Ambiente für die ganze Familie, in das man gerne immer wieder abtaucht, tragen nicht zuletzt die niedlichen Center-Maskottchen Clara, Paul und Co., die „Paunsis“, bei.

Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrer Marke und Ihrem Produkt ins P.C. einziehen möchten, stehen Ihnen unsere erfahrenen Berater gerne zur Seite und helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Wünsche umzusetzen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag:
von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen