Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Ruhr Park

More than 150 stores on 116,000 square meters and around 4,500 free parking spaces, plus popular trend brands: Ruhr Park Bochum is one of the most popular shopping centers in the Ruhr area and is also the largest open-air shopping center in Germany, located in the middle of the metropolitan area of the most densely populated German state.

10,6


Visitor frequency in millions

90


Time spent in min.

157


Number of shops

The mall in Bochum, in the heart of the Ruhr area, offers an extraordinary shopping and leisure experience. This second oldest shopping center in the Federal Republic opened as early as 1964. It is one of the first generation of shopping centers built on the US-American model. A special highlight: it is the largest of its kind under the open sky in Germany. On sunny days, visitors enjoy a stroll in the fresh air; when it rains, the partially covered walkways offer protection.

In addition to the large variety in more than 150 stores, the approximately 10 million visitors to the Ruhr Park every year can look forward to many other exciting attractions: The high-quality gastronomy on offer in the “Via Bartolo” and among others exclusive restaurants such as “The Ash” and “L’Osteria”, the multiplex UCI with 14 large movie theaters connected to the grounds as well as the adjacent sauna and wellness area “Medi Therme” tempt visitors again and again to visit the Ruhr Park grounds. Visitors stay here for an average of over 1.5 hours.

The direct connection to Bochum city center and the busy A40 Autobahn contribute to a particularly high visitor frequency. Despite the central location, there are extensive green spaces and sufficient parking facilities.

4-star label guarantees high quality standard

The youngest visitors also get their share of fun at Ruhr Park: Every first Saturday of the month, the mascot “Shoppy” comes by and it does not only keep the kids happy. Those who can’t get enough of the plush furry squirrel can get their own copy of the little rodent at the reception. Parents also benefit from extraordinary services such as a baby stroller rental service and a baby lounge, including baby emergency equipment. Thus a day in one of the most renowned shopping centers in Germany becomes an experience for the whole family!

Because of the excellent service quality, the modern shopping mall has been awarded the coveted 4-star label of Management für Immobilien AG, which the Höfe am Brühl, Minto and Munich’s Pasing Arcaden also display in their logo.

Attention-grabbing promotion opportunities

All this makes Ruhr Park the ideal presentation area for brands that want to attract a lot of interest and attention to their products. Above all, the promenade-like, roofed pedestrian zone in the outdoor area ensures a high degree of feel good factor for the visitors – thus retailers, companies, caterers and businesses are guaranteed to receive the desired attention within the framework of their brand and product staging.

Read here how, for example, the German Red Cross (DRK) was able to attract special attention with a great pop-up campaign in Ruhr Park!

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours:

Monday to Thursday + Saturday: from 10 am to 8 pm

Friday:
From 10 am to 9:30 pm

Sunday:
closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Ruhr Park

Mehr als 150 Geschäfte auf 116.000 Quadratmetern und rund 4.500 kostenfreie Parkplätze, dazu publikumswirksame Trend-Marken: Der Ruhr Park Bochum zählt zu den beliebtesten Einkaufszentren im Ruhrgebiet und ist zudem das größte Open-Air-Shopping-Center Deutschlands, gelegen mitten im Ballungsraum des am dichtesten besiedelten Bundeslands.

10,6


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

90


Verweildauer in Min.

157


Anzahl an Shops

Die Mall in Bochum, im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets, bietet ein außergewöhnliches Einkaufs- und Freizeiterlebnis. Bereits im Jahr 1964 eröffnete das zweitälteste Einkaufszentrum der Bundesrepublik. Es zählt zur ersten Generation der nach US-amerikanischem Vorbild errichteten Shopping-Center. Besonderes Highlight: Es ist das größte seiner Art unter freiem Himmel in Deutschland. An sonnigen Tagen genießen Besucher ihren Bummel an der frischen Luft, bei Regen bieten die teilweise überdachten Wege Schutz.

Neben der großen Auswahl in über 150 Geschäften können sich die jährlich rund 10 Millionen Besucherinnen und Besucher des Ruhr Parks auf viele weitere spannende Attraktionen freuen: Das hochwertige Gastronomieangebot der „Via Bartolo“ und andere exklusive Restaurants wie „The Ash“ und „L’Osteria“, das an das Gelände angeschlossene Multiplex-UCI mit 14 großen Kinosälen sowie die angrenzende Sauna- und Wellnesslandschaft „Medi Therme“ verführen immer wieder zum Besuch des Ruhr Park-Geländes. Besucher verweilen hier durchschnittlich über 1,5 Stunden.

Die direkte Anbindung an die Bochumer Innenstadt sowie an die vielbefahrene Autobahn A40 tragen zu einer besonders hohen Besucherfrequenz bei. Trotz der zentralen Lage sind ausgebaute Grünflächen

und ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten vorhanden.

4-Sterne-Label garantiert hohen Qualitätsstandard

Die kleinsten Besucher kommen im Ruhr Park auch voll und ganz auf ihre Kosten: Jeden ersten Samstag im Monat kommt das Maskottchen „Shoppy“ vorbei und hält dabei nicht nur die Kids bei Laune. Wer nicht genug vom plüschigen Stoff-Eichhörnchen bekommt, kann ein eigenes Exemplar des kleinen Nagetiers an der Rezeption ergattern. Durch außergewöhnliche Services wie einen Kinderwagenverleih und eine Baby Lounge, inklusive Baby-Notfall-Ausrüstung, profitieren die Eltern ebenfalls. So wird der Tag in einem der renommiertesten Einkaufscenter Deutschlands zum Erlebnis für die ganze Familie!

Wegen der exzellenten Servicequalität ist die moderne Shopping-Mall mit dem begehrten 4-Sterne-Label der Management für Immobilien AG ausgezeichnet, das die Höfe am Brühl, das Minto und die Münchener Pasing Arcaden ebenfalls im Logo tragen.

Aufmerksamkeitsstarke Promotion-Möglichkeiten

All das macht den Ruhr Park zur idealen Präsentationsfläche für Marken, die ihre Produkte mit großem Interesse und Aufmerksamkeit versehen wollen. Vor allem die promenadenähnliche, überdachte Fußgängerzone im Außenbereich sorgt bei den Besuchern für einen hohen Wohlfühlfaktor – damit erhalten Händler, Unternehmen, Gastronomen und Firmen im Rahmen ihrer Marken- und Produktinszenierung garantiert die gewünschte Aufmerksamkeit.

Lesen Sie hier, wie zum Beispiel das Deutsche Rote Kreuz (DRK) mit einer tollen Pop-up-Aktion im Ruhr Park besonders auf sich aufmerksam machen konnte!

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag bis Donnerstag + Samstag: von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Freitag:
Von 10 bis 21:30 Uhr

Sonntag:
geschlossen