Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Center overview

Schönhauser Allee Arcaden

In the middle of the Prenzlauer Berg neighborhood, the freshly modernized Schönhauser Allee Arcaden are a popular meeting place for shopping fans and creatives. In addition to more than 90 stores with a comprehensive range of fashion, beauty, technology and lifestyle products, visitors can look forward to the fitness center and the rooftop bar Deck 5 with its urban beach feeling.

6,9


Visitor frequency in millions

71


Time spent in min.

95


Number of shops

The arcades, located directly on the main artery Schönhauser Allee and in the hip Berlin neighborhood, attract a shopping-oriented public with their diverse array of products. Today, this popular district is mainly home to families, but has retained its typical charm thanks to the many old buildings and attracts visitors with sights such as the Mauerpark and trendy meeting places such as Kollwitzplatz or Helmholtzplatz.

The Schönhauser Allee Arcaden are located in the direct vicinity and invite you to take a leisurely shopping spree. In the 95 stores with a total sales area of 23,400 square meters, many well-known fashion brands such as H&M, C&A, Mango or Esprit have a large customer base. Grocery stores, drugstores and pharmacies supplement the range of goods with important items for daily needs. The colorful culinary mix of international fast-food chains and hip street food and veggie restaurants invites you to indulge during the shopping breaks.

Stylish playground for designers and creative people

It was not until the end of 2019 that the extensive renovation of the mall was completed. The mall now impresses with its stylish appearance and striking interior design, which includes the revamped ceilings with subtle lighting and characteristic rotundas. In the course of the renovation, a new co-working area was also created, making the center even more attractive for creative people and freelancers based in Prenzlauer Berg: Here, start-ups can finalize their business deals while families shop.

The pop-up store, which is permanently located on the upper floor, also offers designers and manufacturers the opportunity to present innovative products and new trends for a short period of time to the young and interested public in the capital. An opportunity that the fashion network Nemona, for example, already took advantage of when 22 Berlin labels with a focus on sustainability, recycling and unique pieces moved into the center. For seven weeks, the designers themselves presented their collections in the store – with great interst.

And the local artist scene is also represented in the shopping center: On the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, a unique street art event took place in the arcades on all three levels. The Spandau graffiti artist Ben Mansour designed large-format walls in the same look as the Wall. Using an augmented reality app on a smartphone, customers were able to recognize in the paintings, among other things, a border guard barricading himself in his watchtower. The exhibition in the pop-up store accompanied the project.

Attractions with high leisure value

In the Schönhauser Allee Arcaden, unforgettable shopping experiences or everyday needs can be easily combined with a visit to the affiliated fitness center, the district library or the post office. Rounding the day off with a delicious drink, a visit to the rooftop bar Deck 5 is recommended, which guarantees a beach feeling in the middle of the lively metropolis. An inspiring atmosphere where customers spend an average of 71 minutes.

If you too would like to showcase your brand and products in this unrivalled flair, our team of consultants will be happy to help you fulfill your individual wishes.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Opening hours Monday to Saturday: from 10 am to 9 pm | Sunday: closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Schönhauser Allee Arcaden

Mitten im Kiez Prenzlauer Berg sind die frisch modernisierten Schönhauser Allee Arcaden beliebter Treffpunkt für Shopping-Fans und Kreative. Neben über 90 Geschäften mit einem umfangreichen Sortiment aus den Bereichen Mode, Beauty, Technik und Lifestyle können Besucher sich unter anderem auf das Fitnesscenter und die Rooftop-Bar Deck 5 mit urbanem Strandfeeling freuen.

6,9


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

71


Verweildauer in Min.

95


Anzahl an Shops

Die direkt an der Hauptverkehrsader Schönhauser Allee und im angesagten Berliner Kiez gelegenen Arcaden ziehen mit ihrem vielfältigen Angebot ein kauffreudiges Publikum an. Der beliebte Stadtteil ist heute vor allem Heimat von Familien, hat seinen typischen Charme dank der vielen Altbauten aber behalten und lockt Besucher mit Sehenswürdigkeiten wie dem Mauerpark und Szenetreffs wie Kollwitz- oder Helmholtzplatz.

In direkter Nachbarschaft laden die Schönhauser Allee Arcaden zum gemütlichen Einkaufsbummel ein. In den 95 Shops mit einer Verkaufsfläche von insgesamt 23.400 Quadratmetern sind viele bekannte Modemarken wie H&M, C&A, Mango oder Esprit mit großem Kundenstamm vertreten. Lebensmittelhändler, Drogerien und Apotheken ergänzen die Warenpalette um wichtige Dinge des täglichen Bedarfs. Der bunte kulinarische Mix aus internationalen Fast-Food-Ketten und hippen Streetfood- und Veggie-Restaurants lädt zum Schlemmen in den Shopping-Pausen ein.

Stylischer Tummelplatz für Designer und Kreative

Erst Ende 2019 wurde die umfassende Renovierung der Mall abgeschlossen, die nun mit ihrem stylischen Look und der markanten Inneneinrichtung beeindruckt, zu deren Highlights die neu gestalteten Decken mit der dezenten Beleuchtung und die charakteristischen Rotunden gehören. Im Zuge des Umbaus ist außerdem eine neue Co-Working Area entstanden, die das Center für die in Prenzlauer Berg ansässigen Kreativen und Freiberufler noch attraktiver macht: Hier können Start-Ups ihre Business Deals abschließen, wo Familien einkaufen.

Der permanent im Obergeschoss eingerichtete Pop-Up-Store bietet Designern und Herstellern darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, innovative Produkte und neue Trends für einen kurzen Zeitraum dem jungen und interessierten Publikum in der Hauptstadt zu präsentieren. Eine Gelegenheit, die zum Beispiel das Modenetzwerk Nemona schon nutzte, um mit 22 Berliner Labels mit Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit, Recycling und Unikate in das Center einzuziehen. Im Store stellten die Designer sieben Wochen lang selbst ihre Kollektionen vor – mit großer Resonanz.

Und auch die lokale Künstlerszene ist in dem Shopping-Center vertreten: Anlässlich des 20-jährigen Jahrestags des Mauerfalls fand in den Arcaden auf allen drei Ebenen eine einzigartige Street-Art-Aktion statt. Der Spandauer Graffitti-Artist Ben Mansour hat dazu großformatige Wände im Look der Mauer gestaltet. Mit einer Augmented-Reality-App auf dem Smartphone konnten Kunden in den Gemälden unter anderem einen Grenzsoldaten erkennen, der sich in seinem Wachturm verbarrikadiert. Die Ausstellung im Pop-Up-Store begleitete das Projekt.

Attraktionen für hohen Freizeit-Faktor

In den Schönhauser Allee Arcaden lassen sich unvergessliche Shopping-Erlebnisse oder alltägliche Besorgungen außerdem ganz einfach mit dem Besuch des angeschlossenen Fitnesscenters, der Stadtteilbibliothek oder der Postfiliale verbinden. Um den Tag bei einem leckeren Drink entspannt ausklingen zu lassen, empfiehlt sich zudem der Besuch der Rooftop-Bar Deck 5, die Strandfeeling inmitten der lebhaften Metropole garantiert. Eine inspirierende Atmosphäre, in der Kunden im Durchschnitt 71 Minuten verweilen.

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag: von 10 bis 21 Uhr | Sonntag: geschlossen